Product detail

An Introduction to Dmitri Shostakovich

An Introduction to Dmitri Shostakovich

$24.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1


Festive Overture, Op. 96 
Piano Concerto No. 2 in F major, Op. 102
Tea for Two (Taiti Trot), Op. 16 
Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47

Promotion info

Shostakovich is one of the greatest 20th Century composers, and notable as one of the great symphonists of all time. His music communicates boldly and directly and can be in turn thrillingly exciting or powerfully moving. The Fifth Symphony is the most popular of his symphonies, being full of all the composer's most striking features and memorable tunes, while the Festive Overture exhilaratingly enjoyable.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 095115202722
  • : Ode Records
  • : Ode Records
  • : books