Category:

 NZ Fiction

 The Nam Legacy is an epic love story set during the 60's and 70's. When the Rolling Stones and Jefferson Airplane drove parents crazy, teenagers found sexual freedom and peace slogans covered placards. When the Vietnam War abdu... read more

General Fields
: 9780473395209
: Carole Brungar
: Carole Brungar
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Brungar Carole
: Paperback
: books
The Nam Legacy
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

What happens when the 12th century's most famous French lovers are caught in the crossfire of factions, religious reform and blind ambition? Heloise is a determined young woman with an exceptional mind, longing to pursue learning rather t... read more

General Fields
: 9780143770992
: Penguin Group (NZ)
: Penguin Books (NZ)
: 234mm X 154mm X 29mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Mandy Hager
: 384
: en
: Paperback
: books
Heloise
$38.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Hubert CHurch Best First Book Award for Ficion at the Ockham NZ Book Awards 2017

This collection of short stories explores connections between extremes of heat and cold. Sometimes this is spatial or geographical; sometimes it is metaphorical. Sometimes it involves juxtapositions of time; sometimes heat appears ... read more

General Fields
: 9781775502982
: Huia Publishers
: Huia Publishers
: 210mm X 138mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Gina Cole
: Paperback
: books
Black Ice Matter
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

The Envoy from Mirror City is the third book of Janet Frame's three-volume autobiography, described by Michael Holroyd as 'one of the greatest autobiographies written this century.' It describes her travels overseas and entry... read more

General Fields
: 9781869411312
: Random House New Zealand Ltd
: Vintage New Zealand
: 198mm X 129mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Janet Frame
: 152
: Paperback
: books
The Envoy from Mirror City
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Obsession is a literary mystery tale, the story of an obsessive love affair, and the repercussions long after the affair has ended. The two people at the heart of the story are writers. The third person in the triangle is a celebrated p... read more

General Fields
: 9781927262900
: Upstart Press
: Upstart Press
: 234mm X 153mm X 21mm
Special Fields
: SANDYS ELSPETH
: F
: Paperback
: books
Obsession
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

A novel of love, lost memories and rediscovering dreams.On her thirty-second birthday, Rebecca is in high spirits. She adores her husband of seven years, Daniel, a successful musician. She is carving out a reputation as a tal... read more

General Fields
: 9780473374358
: McKenzie Publishing
: McKenzie Publishing
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Karen McMillan
: Paperback
: books
Brushstrokes of Memory
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

TERRIFIC NEW NEW ZEALAND POETRYPoetry New Zealand, this country's longest-running poetry magazine, showcases new writing from New Zealand and overseas. It presents the work of talented newcomers as well as that of est... read more

General Fields
: 9780994136350
: Massey University Press
: Massey University Press
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Jack Ross
: Paperback
: books
Poetry New Zealand Yearbook: 2017
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for NZ Young Adult Awards 2017

This gripping, page-turning fantasy adventure follows a dangerous quest through a divided world. From the high reaches of a tree, Fliss watches the soldiers attempting yet again to break through the invisible wall. Amid the explosi... read more

General Fields
: 9780143770244
: Penguin Group (NZ)
: Penguin Books (NZ)
: 196mm X 128mm X 19mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Maurice Gee
: 192
: en
: Paperback
: books
The Severed Land
$20.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 NZ Fiction

This collection brings together twenty short stories from eighteen of New Zealand's accomplished writers. They explore the dark and dangerous milieu of our comfortable existence. There is humour, tenderness, surprise, anger, sorrow and abject desperation in these stories from the four winds.

General Fields
: 9781775503064
: Huia Publishers
: Huia Publishers
: 138mm X 210mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Edited by Brian Bargh and Robyn Bargh
: 290
: Paperback
: books
Stories on the Four Winds
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

A late 19th century tale of triumph over obsession and humiliation. 
It is London 1893, and Frances Woodward is an an adventurous young photographer taking tasteful, yet by Victorian standards, erotic images of h... read more

General Fields
: 9780473365820
: ESOM House
: ESOM House
: 203mm X 127mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Karyn Hay
: 400
: Paperback
: books
The March of the Foxgloves
$32.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize Winner - Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2017.

At the heart of Catherine Chidgey's extraordinary new novel is an enigmatic voice that tells the story of German families caught up in a nation's dream. It's 1939. Two children watch as their parents become immersed in the puzzling... read more

General Fields
: 9781776560622
: Upstart Press
: victoria university press
Special Fields
: Catherine Chidgey
: F
: en
: Paperback
: books
The Wish Child (PB)
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Series:Smuggler's Wife

In the gold fields of the colonies, some make a fortune, some make enemies and some make mistakes. For readers of Bryce Courtenay's POTATO FACTORY, Philippa Gregory and Tracy Chevalier. When Kitty and Rian Farrell sail th... read more

General Fields
: 9781460751572
: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
: 235mm X 155mm X 29mm
: Australia
Special Fields
: Deborah Challinor
: 352
: Paperback
: books
The Cloud Leopard's Daughter
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1