Category

NZ Fiction

This gripping, page-turning fantasy adventure follows a dangerous quest through a divided world. From the high reaches of a tree, Fliss watches the soldiers attempting yet again to break through the invisible wall. Amid the explosi... read more

General Fields
: 9780143770244
: Penguin Group (NZ)
: Penguin Books (NZ)
: 196mm X 128mm X 19mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Maurice Gee
: 192
: en
: Paperback
: books
The Severed Land
$20.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The Maori have a rich and colourful tradition of myth and legend - many of their most important and popular tales are retold in this classic, bestselling book. Written with the general reader in mind, the stori... read more

General Fields
: 9780143565475
: Penguin Group (NZ)
: Raupo Publishing (NZ) Ltd
: 198mm X 129mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: A.W. Reed
: Illustrations
: 96
: 398.20993
: Paperback
: books
Maori Myth and Legend: Traditional Stories
$25.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Stella has life under control - and that's the way she likes it. For twenty-five years she's been the trusted assistant to a legendary fashion designer. But when her boss dies suddenly, Stella is lost - until one day she finds a... read more

General Fields
: 9781869713508
: Hachette New Zealand Ltd
: Hodder Moa
: 197mm X 130mm X 23mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Nicky Pellegrino
: 304
: Paperback
: books
Under Italian Skies
$25.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A late 19th century tale of triumph over obsession and humiliation. 
It is London 1893, and Frances Woodward is an an adventurous young photographer taking tasteful, yet by Victorian standards, erotic images of h... read more

General Fields
: 9780473365820
: ESOM House
: ESOM House
: 203mm X 127mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Karyn Hay
: 400
: Paperback
: books
The March of the Foxgloves
$32.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Long-listed for Ockham New Zealand Book Awards - Fiction 2017.

At the heart of Catherine Chidgey's extraordinary new novel is an enigmatic voice that tells the story of German families caught up in a nation's dream. It's 1939. Two children watch as their parents become immersed in the puzzling... read more

General Fields
: 9781776560622
: Victoria University Press
: Victoria University Press
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Catherine Chidgey
: F
: 384
: en
: Paperback
: books
The Wish Child (PB)
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Series:Smuggler's Wife

In the gold fields of the colonies, some make a fortune, some make enemies and some make mistakes. For readers of Bryce Courtenay's POTATO FACTORY, Philippa Gregory and Tracy Chevalier. When Kitty and Rian Farrell sail th... read more

General Fields
: 9781460751572
: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
: 235mm X 155mm X 29mm
: Australia
Special Fields
: Deborah Challinor
: 352
: Paperback
: books
The Cloud Leopard's Daughter
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 NZ Fiction

Awards:Long-listed for Ockham New Zealand Book Awards - Illustrated Non-Fiction 2017.

Katherine Mansfield is a literary giant in New Zealand-but she had to leave the country to become one. She wrote, 'Oh to be a writer, a real writer.' And a real writer she was, until she died at age 34 of tuberculosis... read more

General Fields
: 9781776560691
: Victoria University Press
: Victoria University Press
: 24.80 cmmm X 16.50 cmmm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Sarah Laing
: F
: 344
: en
: Paperback
: books
Mansfield and Me: A Graphic Memoir
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Murder, political intrigue, bent cops and the fate of a nation - a thriller set in the murky underworld of 1951 New Zealand. A man overboard, a murder and a lot of loose ends ...In Auckland 1951 the workers and the government are headi... read more

General Fields
: 9781775540984
: HarperCollins Publishers (New Zealand)
: HarperCollins Publishers (New Zealand)
: 234mm X 155mm X 24mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Jonothan Cullinane
: 320
: Paperback
: books
Red Herring
$37.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

I wish you’d known me in my last life; I was so together. I had savings and a dog.
Maybe you should come with a warning though - like how they have those sickly pictures on cigarette packets? WARNING: Dating this woma... read more

General Fields
: 9780992264895
: Beatnik Publishing
: Beatnik Publishing
: 255mm X 140mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Courtney Sina Meredith
: 150
: Hardback
: books
Tail of the Taniwha
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Wry, moving, beautifully observed and politically astute, this latest novel from one of our finest chroniclers pinpoints universal truths through very New Zealand lives.
Life isn't always like it appears in the movies. In ... read more

General Fields
: 9781775538905
: Random House New Zealand Ltd
: Vintage New Zealand
: 234mm X 156mm X 30mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Fiona Kidman
: 320
: en
: Paperback
: books
All Day at the Movies
$38.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

"The knowledge of everyone they're about to hurt is not an element easy to breathe in. They're the lovers. You can blame them now, if you want to. That's your choice: this is the director's cut."
Seventeen powerful s... read more

General Fields
: 9781776560585
: Upstart Press
: Upstart Press Ltd
: 21.00 cmmm X 14.00 cmmm X 1.80 cmmm
Special Fields
: Tracey Slaughter
: F
: 228
: en
: Paperback
: books
Deleted Scenes for Lovers
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A beautiful historical mystery for fans of Sarah Waters, Amitav Ghosh's The Sea of Poppies, and Jamaica Inn. London in the 1770s is bursting with opportunity. It's a city fuelled by new ideas and new money, where every... read more

General Fields
: Quercus Publishing
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
: 9781782069942
: Quercus Publishing
Special Fields
: stationery
The Revelations of Carey Ravine
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1
1 - 12 of 16 ← Previous 1